Fake it till you bake it.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Hi kids!

I thought I’d show you lil better the results of the LDN : Skins I talked about it my first Summer Staples vid.

I’m a really pale girl, both my parents are Polish and it shows! My dad however has olive undertone and I can get a tan super quickly, I just prefer to protect my skin as much as possible from any sun and DNA damage (yes, that’s what a tan is… Scary…).

I usually don’t bother fake tanning, I’m bad at it and the orange tinge + the smell really don’t do it for me. However I’ve been indulging in really vain activities lately, I just felt like pampering a little more and not looking so rough and “I don’t care” like.

I grabbed this self tanning lotion because Olivia Newman Young talked about it in one of her vids, and I trust this woman with my tan. This self proclaimed pale mama (she doesn’t say mama though, I do) looks pretty good, see proof below.

In the pic above, I’ve used the lotion 3 days in a row and that’s what you get. It smells really good, develops nicely, and is full proof for fake tan noobs like myself. It fades quite quickly but without any sort of weird dry patches. It stays natural looking from the moment you put it on until it completely disappears a few days later. I can’t really say exactly how many days, just because, as there are no patches I can’t really see anything disappear (no “my white skin vs my orange blotch” to see here!).

All in all, I strongly recommend it if you like a natural tan, and like the idea of fake tan, but just hate everything about it! This is the full proof, “chic” fake tan.

You can buy it here :

LDN : SKINS Tone 1 Gradual Tan Lotion Light

See my Summer Staples vid here.

Leave a Reply

